21nov2014

thankful30_21


Finding my routine again is awesome.  With extra time in the morning, I mix the ingredients together in the big yellow bowl.  The bowl that was the popcorn bowl in my mom’s family when she was growing up.  I tuck the dough in with the red dish towel and leave it to rise for the day.  At night, in go raisins and when it’s ready the candles are lit, prayers are said, and the warm challa eaten.  I close my eyes, thankful for the day and the week and my life right now.  I open my eyes, Shabbat Shalom!

 

2 thoughts on “21nov2014

comment on this moment....

