21aug2014

20140821_SanFranciscoGF1_001


I’ve been taking the long way to work lately.  Along the bay, past the fancy sailboats docked in the little south harbor.  I avoid my previous path that took me down a sidewalk covered with fresh urine puddles.  This way is better.  Even though it’s longer.  Two mornings in a row, golden rays shot down on the East Bay from below the low clouds.  This day, just as I passed the boats, all the traffic noises of the city stopped for a moment.  So, I stopped walking and just listened and watched.  I heard water gently hitting the sides of the boats and the slap of a morning runner’s feet as they approached and then passed.  

comment on this moment....

